Hello! This is the home of the Dutch Politics in English podcast, on indefinite hiatus as of January 2018. If you’re new here, I recommend that you visit the About page, the Parliament page, and the Parties page to get an idea of the basics of Dutch politics. The Provinces is something you can visit later when you’d like to learn about politics at a more local level. Some time in the future, I will also add another page with the major cities, as council politics also echoes at other levels of government.

These days, you can find rolling coverage of Dutch politics over at my Twitter account @dutchpoliticsEN

Thanks for visiting!

Dutch Parliamentary Calendar 2017 / 2018

Start of the parliamentary year: 4 September 2017
Autumn recess: 13-23 October 2017
Christmas recess: 22 December 2017 to 15 January 2018
Crocus recess: 23 February to 5 March 2018
May recess: 27 April to 14 May 2018
Summer recess: 6 July to 3 September 2018

(Council elections for most of the country will be held on 21 March 2018.)

Podcast feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/DutchPoliticsInEnglish


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s